Faculty

Photo of Caldas, Carlos

Caldas, Carlos

Professor

William H. Hagerty Fellowship in Engineering

Email: caldas@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6014
Office: ECJ 5,210

Research Interests: Information technologies for project management; Life-cycle information integration; Project data analysis; Construction knowledge discovery and dissemination; Product and process modeling; Project control systems; Field management technologies; Communication, collaboration and coordination technologies

Photo of Faust, Kasey

Faust, Kasey

Assistant Professor

Email: faustk@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-8059
Office: ECJ 5.438

Research Interests: Infrastructure management and decision making; Infrastructure interdependencies; Intersection of engineering and policy; Public involvement in infrastructure decisions; Coupled human infrastructure interdependencies; Impact of urban decline on infrastructure systems

Photo of Leite, Fernanda

Leite, Fernanda

Associate Professor

Email: fernanda.leite@austin.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-5957
Office: ECJ 5.302

Research Interests: Information technology for project management; building information modeling; life-cycle information integration; collaboration and coordination technologies; information technology-supported construction safety management.

Photo of O'Brien, William

O'Brien, William

Associate Chair of Architectural Engineering & Professor

Phil M. Ferguson Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Civil Engineering

Email: wjob@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4638
Office: ECJ 5.208

Research Interests: Production systems: project supply chain management, Advanced Work Packaging, modularization and innovative methods, project controls; Computer integrated construction: information integration, collaborative systems, human-computer interaction, implementation issues

Photo of O'Connor, James

O'Connor, James

Professor

C.T. Wells Professorship in Project Management

Email: jtoconnor@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4645
Office: ECJ 5.2

Research Interests: Project constructability; Advanced construction technologies; Pre-construction management systems; Project decision/risk analysis; Systems for work process integration; Benchmarking of capital projects; Value management processes;

Adjunct Faculty and Lecturers

 

Borcherding, John

Adjunct Professor

Email: borch@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4644
Office: ECJ 5.424

 

King, Cynthia

Lecturer

Email: cking@cii.utexas.edu
Office: WPR MCC

Photo of Kuntz, Kirby

Kuntz, Kirby

Lecturer

Email: kkuntz@henselphelps.com
Office: ECJ 5.2

Photo of Mulva, Stephen

Mulva, Stephen

Lecturer

Email: smulva@cii.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-3013
Office: WPR 2.9134, ECJ 5.438

 

Nelson, Steven

Senior Lecturer

Email: snelson@suretec.com
Phone: (512) 330-1850
Office: ECJ 5.406

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Photo of Tucker, Richard

Tucker, Richard

Professor Emeritus

Joe C. Walter Jr. Chair Emeritus in Engineering

Email: rltucker@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4640
Office: ECJ 5.202