News & Features

Academy of Distinguished Alumni Inductees

The inductees are:

  • Chia-pei Chou (MS 83, PhD 88)
  • Samuel G. Dawson (BS 83)
  • Gregory G. Deierlein (PhD 88)
  • Hellmut Fleckseder (MS 69)
  • Stuart Hudson (BS 82)
  • Candice Koederitz (BS 78)
  • Roberto Leon (PhD 83)
  • Sher Ali Mirza (MS 68, PhD 74)
  • Jonathan Motherwell (MS 76)
  • Franz N. Rad (BS 68, MS 69, PhD 73)

Each of the new inductees is distinguished in their field, a leader in the community, and has made outstanding contributions to the department. They also serve as excellent role models for students and their careers illustrate the great things that our alumni have accomplished around the world.

The Academy Class of 2013 will be inducted at the department’s annual alumni banquet on October 25, 2013. Alumni are encouraged to attend - it's a great chance to reconnect with former classmates and faculty!

For more information, please contact Laura Klopfenstein.