News & Features

2015 Academy of Distinguished Alumni Announced

CAEE Academy logo

Aug. 6, 2015

Nine alumni from the Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering at UT Austin will be inducted into the Academy of Distinguished Alumni on October 16, 2015.

  • Stacy J. Bartoletti (MS 93)
  • Rajendra P. Bhattarai (MS 80)
  • Erin J. Flanigan (MS 94)
  • David T. Ford (BS 73, MS 75, PhD 78)
  • Marek Jerzy Gromiec (MS 70)
  • Julia M. Harrod (MS 94)
  • Joseph R. Rapier (BS 81)
  • William Bennett Ratliff (BS 83)
  • Jose Holguin Veras (PhD 96)

The 2015 honorees are recognized for expertise in their fields, research and education advancements and strong leadership qualities.

The department established the Academy of Distinguished Alumni to acknowledge the professional achievements and contributions of its graduates. Twenty-seven charter members were inducted into the academy in 2003, and 84 additional members have been selected since.

Alumni, faculty and students are invited to attend the induction ceremony.

For more information, please contact Laura Klopfenstein.