Administrative Structure


Department Chair

Robert B. Gilbert

Associate Chair for Academic Affairs

Randy B. Machemehl

Associate Chair for Architectural Engineering

William J. O'Brien

Associate Chair for Civil Engineering

Lance Manuel

Associate Chair for Environmental Engineering

Charles J. Werth

Group Coordinators

Construction Engineering and Project Management  

William J. O'Brien

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

Spyros A. Kinnas

Geotechnical Engineering

Brady R. Cox

Infrastructure Materials Engineering

Kevin J. Folliard

Mechanics, Uncertainty and Simulation in Engineering

Lance Manuel

Structural Engineering

Michael D. Engelhardt

Transportation Engineering

Zhanmin Zhang

Chair Graduate Studies Committee

Chadi El Mohtar

Graduate Student Advisors

Civil Engineering, MS and PhD                               

Zhanmin Zhang

Environmental and Water Resources Engineering, MS

Navid Saleh

Graduate Coordinator

Kathryn McWilliams

Undergraduate Student & Transfer Student Advisor

Civil Engineering and Architectural Engineering

Carlos H. Caldas

Department Manager

Amanda Owens

Academic Advising Coordinator

Adele Magnani