The University of Texas at Austin Geotechnical Engineering at The University of Texas at AustinVisit the CAEE Website
In-Situ LiquefactionTREXOII SuperfundCaissonOffshore FoundationsGeotextile-Reinforced Slope
 

The geotechnical engineering program at The University of Texas at Austin has evolved over a period of years based on the hard work and dedication of a number of well-respected faculty members. With the addition of new and talented people, the program remains vibrant, healthy, and at the forefront of geotechnical engineering research and education. See below for faculty members, brief bios, and personal pages.

Picture
Name
Info
Faculty
Brady Cox

Office: ECJ 9.227F
Phone: (512) 471-9162
Fax: (512) 471-6548
rcox@utexas.edu

Chadi El Mohtar
Office: ECJ 9.227B
Phone: (512) 471-3695
Fax: (512) 471-6548
elmohtar@mail.utexas.edu
Robert B. Gilbert
Office: ECJ 9.227K
Phone: (512) 232-3688
Fax: (512) 471-6548
bob_gilbert@mail.utexas.edu
Roy E. Olson
Office: ECJ 9.228
Phone: (512)471-4149
Fax: (512) 471-6548
olson@mail.utexas.edu
Ellen M. Rathje
Office: ECJ 9.227C
Phone: (512) 232-3683
Fax: (512) 471-6548
e.rathje@mail.utexas.edu
Kenneth H. Stokoe II
Office: ECJ 9.227L
Phone: (512) 232-3689
Fax: (512) 471-6548
k.stokoe@mail.utexas.edu
Stephen G. Wright
Office: ECJ 9.216
Phone: (512) 232-3684
Fax: (512) 471-6548
swright@mail.utexas.edu
Jorge G. Zornberg
Office: ECJ 9.227G
Phone: (512) 232-3595
Fax: (512) 471-6548
zornberg@mail.utexas.edu
Associated Faculty
Charles M. Woodruff Jr.
Office: ECJ 9.200
Phone: n/a
Fax: (512) 471-6548
chockw@mail.utexas.edu
Staff
Alicia Zapata
Sr. Administrative Associate
Office: ECJ 9.227E
Phone: (512) 232-3682
Fax: (512) 471-6548
alicia@mail.utexas.edu

Farn-Yuh Menq
nees@UTexas
Operations Manager

Office: ECJ 9.227A
Phone: (512) 232-2049
Fax: (512) 471-6548 fymenq@mail.utexas.edu

Federico Castro
Geotech Lab Manager

Office: ECJ B.130
Phone: (512) 471-6487
Fax: (512) 471-6548
fcastroj@mail.utexas.edu
 
Visit The University of Texas at Austin WebsiteVisit the College of Engineering WebsiteVisit the CAEE Website