Faculty

Photo of Bayrak, Oguzhan

Bayrak, Oguzhan

Professor

Charles Elmer Rowe Fellowship in Engineering

Email: bayrak@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-7826
Office: ECJ 4.720

Research Interests: Behavior, analysis, and design of reinforced and prestressed concrete structures; Bridge engineering; Evaluation of structures in distress; Use of fiber reinforced polymers for structural repair;

Photo of Clayton, Patricia

Clayton, Patricia

Assistant Professor

Email: clayton@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9176
Office: ECJ 4.708

Research Interests: Behavior, analysis, and design of steel structures; earthquake engineering; performance-based design methods; damage-mitigating structural systems

Photo of Engelhardt, Michael

Engelhardt, Michael

Director - Ferguson Structural Engineering Laboratory & Professor

Adnan Abou-Ayyash Centennial Professorship in Transportation Engineering

Email: mde@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-6837
Office: ECJ 4.712, PRC 177

Research Interests: Design and behavior of steel structures; Structural-fire engineering; Earthquake engineering; Steel and composite bridges

Photo of Fenves, Gregory

Fenves, Gregory

President, UT Austin and Professor

Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering #15

Email: president@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-3300
Office: MAI 201

Research Interests: Modeling and computational simulation of structures; earthquake engineering; structural health monitoring and assessment

Photo of Helwig, Todd

Helwig, Todd

Associate Chair for Civil Engineering & Professor

J. Neils Thompson Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Civil Engineering

Email: thelwig@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-2239
Office: ECJ 4.728

Research Interests: Design and behavior of steel structures

Photo of Hrynyk, Trevor

Hrynyk, Trevor

Assistant Professor

Email: thrynyk@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-9177
Office: ECJ 4.706

Research Interests: Practical modeling procedures for the design and assessment of reinforced concrete (RC) structures; computational modeling of RC structures subjected to blast and impact; behavior and modeling of fiber-reinforced concrete structures; behavior and modeling of steel-concrete composite structures.

Photo of Murcia-Delso, Juan

Murcia-Delso, Juan

Assistant Professor

Email: murcia@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-6781
Office: ECJ 4.732

Research Interests: Inelastic behavior of concrete structure, resilience to extreme events, sustainable design

Photo of Salamone, Salvatore

Salamone, Salvatore

Associate Professor

Email: salamone@utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-3427
Office: ECJ 4.710

Research Interests: Structural health monitoring, non-destructive evaluation, ultrasonic sensing methods for smart structures, wave propagation in solids, digital signal processing and pattern recognition.

Photo of Williamson, Eric

Williamson, Eric

Professor

J. Hugh and Betty Liedtke Centennial Fellowship in Civil Engineering

Email: ewilliamson@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-6175
Office: ECJ 4.722, PRC 177

Research Interests: Response of structures to blast and impact; Progressive collapse; Structural response modelling and simulation; Static and dynamic stability; Failure modelling; Damage mechanics

Photo of Wood, Sharon

Wood, Sharon

Dean & Professor

Cockrell Family Chair in Engineering #14

Email: dean@engr.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-1166
Office: ECJ 10.310, PRC 177

Research Interests: Design and behavior of reinforced concrete structures; Infrastructure monitoring; Earthquake engineering

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Photo of Breen, John

Breen, John

Professor Emeritus

Nasser I. Al-Rashid Chair Emeritus in Civil Engineering

Email: jbreen@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4578
Office: PRC 177

Photo of Frank, Karl

Frank, Karl

Professor Emeritus

Email: kfrank@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Photo of Furlong, Richard
Photo of Jirsa, James

Jirsa, James

Professor Emeritus

Janet S. Cockrell Centennial Chair Emeritus in Engineering

Email: jirsa@uts.cc.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 232-1706
Office: ECJ 4.726, PRC 177

Research Interests: Design and behavior of reinforced concrete structures; Earthquake engineering; Repair and rehabilitation of structures

Photo of Klingner, Richard

Klingner, Richard

Professor Emeritus

L.P. Gilvin Centennial Professor Emeritus in Civil Engineering

Email: klingner@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Wheat, Dan

Wheat, Dan

Associate Professor Emeritus

Email: dwheat@mail.utexas.edu

Photo of Yura, Joseph

Yura, Joseph

Professor Emeritus

Email: yura@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-4586
Office: PRC 177